- News
- Product
Editor's note: this article is compiled from third-party industry sources. Product claims quoted herein are those of the brands mentioned and do not represent EPRO's own statements.
【行业动态】本文整理自 SharkNinja APAC 于 2026 年 9 月 10 日在班加罗尔发布的 Ninja CRISPi 印度上市公告、Kenstar 2026 年 9 月 8 日空气炸锅全系发布(含 Pure View All Glass 系列)、Typhur 在 IFA 2026(柏林,9 月 3 日)发布 Sync Air Fryer 的新闻稿、RTINGS 长期测试榜单更新(2026 年 9 月 10 日 CHEF iQ MiniOven 登顶)、CookCraftAndCreate《8 Best Glass Air Fryers(2026 年 9 月版)》横向评测,并以 360iResearch《Air Fryer Market Global Forecast 2026-2032》(2026 年 9 月版)与 Business Research Insights《Air Fryers Market 2026-2035》(BRI102525)作交叉印证。原文链接:indiaforbesnews.in | thebusinessbytes.com | einpresswire.com | cookcraftandcreate.com
The air fryer's most visible change in 2026 is literal: the opaque coated drawer is giving way to a transparent borosilicate bowl. On 10 September 2026 SharkNinja APAC launched the Ninja CRISPi Portable Glass Cooking System in India — 1,700 W, with a PowerPod that sits directly on a non-toxic CleanCrisp glass container instead of sliding into a drawer. It ships with two borosilicate containers, 1.4 L and 3.8 L, both explicitly PFAS-free, and both doubling as serving and storage vessels; the first limited India batch sold out within days. Two days earlier, Kenstar unveiled a 45-plus SKU air fryer portfolio for India spanning 4.5 L to 12 L that includes a dedicated "Pure View All Glass" series — when a domestic volume brand gives all-glass its own product family, the format has moved past novelty. Independent 2026 buyer guides put the glass category's technical envelope at 1,200–1,800 W, with the Ninja Crispi Pro and Cuisinart ClearView leading at 1,800 W / 450 °F and 1,600 W / 450 °F, while budget units sit at 1,200 W / 392–400 °F. Critically, reviewers converge on a ceiling: glass air fryers generally top out around 7.5 qt, because the bowl becomes unwieldy beyond that. Research houses now list "transparent viewing" alongside dual-basket and dishwasher-safe as a formal differentiator, and BRI estimates dual baskets already appear in about 22% of new launches, with digital displays in 68% and smart connectivity in 49%. For importers the appeal is a compliance story rather than aesthetics — glass carries no PFAS or PTFE coating to regulate or to wear out. But the engineering trade-offs are real: thermal-shock cracking (frozen food straight into a hot unit, or cold water on hot glass), roughly double the weight of a coated basket, longer heat retention that raises burn risk, and higher packaging cost per unit shipped. At IFA 2026 on 3 September, Typhur showed the other axis of differentiation — the Sync Air Fryer, claimed as the first with a built-in wireless NIST-verified probe that stops cooking at target doneness, 8 qt, 9 presets and an AI assistant. Meanwhile RTINGS' updated long-term testing installed the CHEF iQ MiniOven as top premium pick on 10 September with an air-fry score of 7.9 and 45% moisture loss in 17 minutes — yet it still toasts slowly and loses consistency when full, a useful reminder that one cavity cannot be optimised for high-velocity convection and low-velocity radiant heat at the same time.
Read this as a spec floor, not a target. Anything below roughly 1,500 W will cook food through but will not deliver the sear that Western retail reviewers score on, which is why the 1,600–1,800 W band is where the branded glass models cluster.
| Model / launch | Power | Capacity | Vessel material | PFAS-free | Market / date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ninja CRISPi Portable Glass Cooking System | 1,700 W | 1.4 L + 3.8 L (two bowls) | CleanCrisp borosilicate glass | Yes (stated) | India, 10 Sep 2026 |
| Ninja Crispi Pro 6-in-1 | 1,800 W | 6 qt + 2.5 qt | Borosilicate glass | Yes (stated) | US / global |
| Cuisinart ClearView | 1,600 W | Glass basket | Glass basket + ceramic crisper plate | Yes (stated) | US / global |
| Kenstar "Pure View All Glass" series | Not published | Within 4.5–12 L range | All-glass construction | Not stated | India, 8 Sep 2026 |
| Typhur Sync Air Fryer | Not published | 8 qt | Not disclosed as glass | Not stated | Europe, IFA 3 Sep 2026 |
| Kismile AeroLucen | Not published | 5 qt | Uncoated glass basket | PFOA/PFAS-free (stated) | US / global |
Where a cell reads "not published" or "not stated", the source did not give the figure. We have not filled the gaps with estimates — confirm directly with the supplier before writing it into a specification sheet.
Glass is a compliance hedge, not just a design trend. With PFAS restrictions advancing at US state level and coated baskets measurably wearing after 400–600 cycles, a borosilicate vessel removes the coating from the regulatory question entirely. That is a shelf-life argument you can make to a retailer's compliance team, not only to a shopper.
Do not push glass past 7.5 qt. Weight, thermal-shock risk and shipping breakage all scale badly. For family-size capacity the workable route is a metal cavity with a glass viewing window, or a dual-basket format — not a larger glass bowl.
Budget for the packaging and the instructions. A glass bowl needs better cushioning, a drop-tested carton and clear "cool before rinsing" labelling. Units that fail on thermal shock usually fail in the customer's kitchen, not in the factory.
Two further signals are worth tracking into 2027. First, the probe-based doneness control that Typhur brought to IFA 2026 moves a feature down from ovens into the air fryer category; if it sticks, it adds a wireless module, a food-contact probe and radio certification to the bill of materials. Second, the CHEF iQ result is a caution against over-claiming multifunction performance: even the category's top-rated premium unit trades away toasting speed and full-load consistency. Positioning a unit around its primary job — air frying — and treating bake, grill and dehydrate as secondary is a more defensible claim than "one appliance replaces five".
Keep paying attention to EPRO for more latest news about air fryer.
Data sources: SharkNinja APAC India launch announcement (Ninja CRISPi, Bengaluru, 10 Sep 2026); Kenstar air fryer range announcement (Bhubaneswar, 8 Sep 2026); Typhur IFA 2026 press release (Berlin, 3 Sep 2026); RTINGS long-term test ranking update (10 Sep 2026, CHEF iQ MiniOven); CookCraftAndCreate, "8 Best Glass Air Fryers" (Sept 2026); 360iResearch, Air Fryer Market Global Forecast 2026-2032 (Sept 2026); Business Research Insights, Air Fryers Market 2026-2035 (BRI102525).
Compiled: 18 September 2026. Figures are as published by the cited sources; where sources disagree, both readings are shown rather than reconciled.



